Naming names

This off again, on again, off again deal with the National Do Not Call List is getting to be a little aggrivating. While we wait to see what happens with the latest block, here are the 8 representatives who voted IN FAVOR of people who interrupt your dinner uninvited:

  • Rob Bishop (R., Utah)
  • Chris Cannon (R., Utah)
  • Jeff Flake (R., Ariz.)
  • Kendrick Meek (D., Fla.)
  • Ron Paul (R., Texas)
  • Tim Ryan (D., Ohio)
  • Ted Strickland (D., Ohio)
  • Lee Terry (R., Neb.)

Instead of an opt-out system, why don’t we require people to opt-in to the telemarketing plan? National list. Call a number or sign up online.